• We’ve had an incredible day of record times with a strong field after only one day at our Global Time Attack at New Jersey Motorsports Park. In the GST Motorsports Subaru Impreza Jeff Westphal only ran three fliers but with each one he reset the overall time attack track record. Other time attack track records were set by Bill Washburn in the Dent Sport Garage unlimited class RWD 240RS, Chris Rado in the Team Need for Speed WORLD Racing unlimited class FF Scion tC and Daniel O’Donnell in the Professional Awesome Mitsubishi Evo 7.

    The Day One times are listed below and we’ll have a full report following the conclusion of today’s Day Two sessions. You can also watch our live stream starting at 10:00am Eastern  right here.

    Global Time Attack New Jersey Motorsports Park Day One Times

    Unltd GT AWD

    P1: Jeff Westphal – GST Motorsports Subaru Impreza – 1:03.383*

    P2: Tony Szirka – UMS Tuning Mitsubishi Evo 8 – 1:12.081


    Unltd GT RWD

    P1: Bill Washburn – Dent Sport Garage Nissan 240RS E2 Maxi – 1:09.310*

    P2: Carmine Dell Aquilla – Performance Motorsports Chevrolet Z06 Corvette – 1:12.931

    P3: Gary Rubio – Performance Motorsports Nissan 370Z – 1:14.354


    Unltd GT FF

    P1: Chris Rado – Team Need For Speed WORLD Racing Scion tC – 1:12.607*

    P2: Todd Reid – Fortune Auto Reid Speed Honda Civic – 1:13.676

    P3: Stephanie Belski – LoBuk Honda Civic – NT


    Ltd GT AWD

    P1: Mark Forenbaher – Mitsubishi Evo 8 – 1:15.529

    P2: Jeremy Rohrs – Mitsubishi Evo X – 1:15.580

    P3: Michael Oromaner – RPM North Mitsubishi Evo X – 1:17.686

    P4: Joon Yi – S-Max Subaru WRX – 1:19.675

    P5: John Shafer – Akuma Motorsports Mitsubishi Evo X – 1:22.174


    Ltd GT RWD

    P1: G.J. Dixon – Chevrolet Corvette – 1:15.315

    P2: Dave Hary – Nissan Silvia S14 – 1:17.574

    P3: Anthony Marianelli – BMW M3 – 1:29.672


    Str GT AWD

    P1: Daniel O’Donnell – Professional Awesome Mitsubishi Evo 7 – 1:12.020*

    P2: Cody Scott – Nissan GT-R – 1:14.222

    P3: John Torres – Import2race Mitsubishi Evo X – 1:22.221


    Str GT RWD

    P1: Bryan Hedian – Honda S2000 – 1:20.821

    P2: Rafael Santos – Wired Race Team Honda S2000 – 1:21.814


    Jeff Westphal: 1:03.383 new overall time attack track record

    Bill Washburn: 1:09.310 new unlimited class RWD time attack track record

    Chris Rado: 1:12.607 new unlimited class FF time attack track record

    Daniel O’Donnell: 1:12.020 new street class AWD time attack track record

    This entry was posted in Article and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    nineteen − five =