Magnus Motorsports TEM Machine Jordan Innovations Shepherd Transmission

Records/ Personal Bests: 1:54.070 – Buttonwillow Raceway Park Super Lap Battle Limited FWD track record

1:31.26 – Willow Springs International Raceway Street FWD track

Car Name: FX Motorsports Development Eclipse
Nickname: Mushin (pronounced Moo-Sheen)
Year: 1997
Make: Mitsubishi
Model: Eclipse
Chassis Code: D32A
Engine: 4G63
Displacement: 2358cc
Boost Pressure: 2.1 bar
Fuel: E85
Power Output: ~620whp
Weight: 1134kg + 80kg driver

TEM Machine/Magnus Motorsports 2.4 liter 4G63/4G64 hybrid
Crankshaft: Magnus Motorsports 100mm
Connecting Rods: Magnus Motorsports long rod stroker
Main Studs: Magnus Motorsports
Camshafts: Magnus Motorsports
Cam Gears: Magnus Motorsports
Valves / Valvesprings / Spring Retainers: Magnus Motorsports
Head Gasket: Magnus Motorsports
Head Studs: Magnus Motorsports
Intake Manifold: custom
Throttle Body: Infinity Q45
Turbocharger: N/A
Turbo Manifold: custom
Wastegate: Turbosmart 45mm
Blow-Off Valve: Turbosmart
Exhaust: custom
Fuel Pressure Regulator: Turbosmart
Fuel Delivery: Bosch Motorsport pumps x3
Fuel Injectors: Bosch
Fuel Cell: OEM
Spark Plugs: Denso
Radiator: custom
Intercooler: custom
Oil System: Magnus Motorsports Dry Sump with Barnes Pump
Engine Management: MoTeC
Wiring Harness: Jordan Innovations
Additional Engine Work: TEM Machine advanced cylinder head porting,
TEM Machine advanced valve job

PPG Dog Engagement
Transmission Gearing: PPG Tall gearset for EVO 3
Clutch / Flywheel: Tilton/Quartermaster
Differential: Quaife
Axles: OEM

Robispec/KW Clubsport
Springs: Hypercoil
Sway Bars: custom
Additional Suspension Work: In house designed bits and modified pickup geometry
Brakes: Brembo
Pads: Cobalt Friction, Carbon
Brake Lines: RRE
Additional Brake Work: N/A

Wheels: CCW SP16R
Tires: Nitto NT01

Front Bumper:
FXMD Aerodynamics
Spoiler: FXMD Aerodynamics
Hood: FXMD Aerodynamics
Fenders: FXMD Aerodynamics
Side Skirts: FXMD Aerodynamics
Rear Bumper: FXMD Aerodynamics
Rear Diffuser: FXMD Aerodynamics
Trunk Lid: FXMD Aerodynamics
Spoiler/Wing: FXMD Aerodynamics
Doors: Carbonetics
Livery Design/Graphics:
Paint: CalMex Body shop San Jose, CA
Additional Exterior Work: Custom scratches and chips

Cage: NS Fabrication
Seat: Recaro
Harness: RCI 3-inch 5-point
Wheel: Momo
Gauges: MoTeC Dash

Team Principle: Ken Namimatsu
Driver: Matt Andrews
Driver Bio: Matt Andrews (GQ)

Born: August 26, 1977

Birthplace: Durham, NC

Residence: Dallas, TX

Height: 6′1″

Weight: 10 lbs. more than Billy

Years Racing: 5

Likes: The finer things in life

Dislikes: The finer things in life

Matt Andrews made his debut in sports cars in 2004 in US Touring Car. After a season and a half of development there and other club racing, Matt found a niche in laying down singular fast laps for a multitude of time attack teams racking up track records and wins. With a wide range of experience in different platforms, he has proven to be fast in both very light sports cars as well as extremely high powered, traction limited race cars and has become one of the drivers with the highest win ratios in time attack. He has also worked as a development driver providing feedback and data analysis for tire manufactures and companies looking to extract the most out of their vehicles or aftermarket parts. He has made appearances in print media and video games as a driver and a writer.

Matt holds two degrees from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. When not driving, Matt is a sales executive for a leading technology manufacture and runs a sales team in the western United States. He has experience consulting with companies on how best to position themselves in order to reach a target audience and build plans for profitable growth. He has used these skills in motorsports by working with teams and sponsors on developing mutually beneficial marketing plans.

Time Attack highlights:

2006 1st Place Superlap Battle Street class

2007 1st Place American Gymkhana

2008 Undefeated & Season Grand Champion, Redline Time Attack

2008 1st Place Superlap Battle Street RWD

2008 1st Place SuperLap Battle Modified RWD

2009 1st Place SuperLap Battle Modified FWD

2009 2nd Place SuperLap Battle Modified RWD

2009 Season Champion, Redline Time Attack Mod RWD

Tuner: Nick Salyer NS Fabrication
Crew Chief: Nick Salyer

Chief Fabricator: Bret Collmer
Mechanical: Boris Lim, Radomir (Fes) Banda, Karlo Belarmino


Official Website: http://www.douro-oni.com/memberView.cfm?ID=1