Session Three is complete here at Buttonwillow Raceway Park. Not much has changed in the standings as most of the top guns are parked at this point. Roy Narvaez came very close to catching Taylor Wilson for Second place in Street AWD and Kevin Courtney and the Project Import Honda Accord managed to squeeze past Mike Bonanni in the Team Need for Speed WORLD Racing Scion tC in Street FWD. We only have one session to go for the B Group cars so many of these times can be considered final at this point. Here are the latest times. Last session goes out at 5:30pm.

GTA Round 1 Buttonwillow Event Images Link

Ultd AWD 1st Jeff Westphal GST Motosports Subaru Impreza L 1:46.631*
Ultd AWD 2nd Sauce Bauce (Travis Barnes) Snail Performance Subaru WRX 1:59.367
Ultd AWD 3rd Russ Taylor Mitsubishi Evo X 2:09.970
Ultd RWD 1st Billy Johnson FX Motorsports Development Acura NSX 1:49.241
Ultd RWD 2nd Thomas Merrill AM Racing Nissan 370Z 1:57.520
Ultd RWD 3rd Will Faules EDGE Motorworks BMW Three Series 1:57.756
Ultd RWD 4th Taoby Aleman Mazda RX-7 2:23.020
Ultd FWD 1st Chris Rado Team Need for Speed WORLD Racing Scion tC 1:49.116
Ltd AWD 1st Michael Chang Evasive Motorsports Mitsubishi Evo 1:49.546
Ltd AWD 2nd Istvan Klag Nightmotorsport Subaru WRX 2:07.739
Ltd RWD 1st Carl Rydquist Berk Technology BMW 135i 1:52.487**
Ltd RWD 2nd Eiji “Tarzan” Yamada Platte Forme a.g. BMW M3 1:54.737
Ltd RWD 3rd Jacob Tanaka Tanaka Racing Chevrolet Corvette 2:02.786
Ltd RWD 4th Bryan Friday Project Import Honda S2000 2:06.711
Ltd RWD 5th Chad Boyles AM Racing Nissan 370Z 2:09.702
Ltd RWD 6th Patrick Tam DNA Motoring Honda S2000 2:15.082
Ltd FWD 1st Tim Kuo Sportcar Motion Integra Type-R 1:56.214
Ltd FWD 2nd Alex Peng Novak Racing Honda Civic 1:59.843
Ltd FWD 3rd Carlos Valenzuela Honda CRX 2:11.061
Str AWD 1st Clint Boisdeau Apollo Performance Subaru WRX 1:58.412
Str AWD 2nd Taylor Wilson Fat Snail Perfomance Subaru WRX 2:00.746
Str AWD 3rd Roy Narvaez RD Engineering Nissan GT-R 2:00.789
Str AWD 4th Thomas Smith Subaru STI 2:01.783
Str AWD 5th Matt Dennison Matt Dennison Mitsubishi Evo 2:04.097
Str AWD 6th Tony Brown Nightmotorsport Subaru WRX 2:07.071
Str AWD 7th Chris Frick HG Motorsports Mitsubishi Evo 2:07.518
Str RWD 1st Carl Rydquist Berk Technology BMW 135i 1:56.591**
Str RWD 2nd VJ Mirzayan Evolution Racewerks BMW 135i 1:57.438
Str RWD 3rd Alex Peng momofoolio Racing/ Novak Racing/ JRZ USA Honda S2000 1:58.814
Str RWD 4th Andrie Hartanto Honda S2000 1:59.362
Str RWD 5th Kazuyuki Saegusa Honda S2000 2:04.720
Str FWD 1st Ken Suen Godspeed X Sportcar Motion Honda Civic Si 2:01.872
Str FWD 2nd Kevin Courtney Project Import Honda Accord 2:05.871
Str FWD 3rd Mike Bonanni Team Need for Speed Scion tC 2:06.899
Str FWD 4th Clint Boisdeau Apollo Performance Ford Focus NT

*Fastest time of the day
**New Class record